Oh! So Safe…

Artist: Deerheart
Lyrics: Deerheart

Walking down the street
I hear your voice.
It’s calling me.
Its hunting me.

Well, did you really think
you didn’t have a choice
to come with me?
Take a chance with me?

Chorus:

You live your life
Oh! so safe.
Only so many worlds
can fit in all the spaces.

What kind of life have you made?
Are you caught in a whirlwind?
Will you turn around and face it?
So I hear I really made you think;

If what you have , is what you need.
Your situation, no, I don’t envy.
Just do it on your own
and let me be.

Chorus

But it’s happy is what you are.
Well, you don’t need me.
No, you don’t need me.
And I have a feeling
you ‘re wishing on a stars
for me!

Yeah for me.

Chorus

All the rights are reserved with Deerheart. I just love this song that is why I am sharing this lyrics. Listen it on Spotify if you can. 🙂  

Leave a Reply

