Behind the Veil

The way I see the world,
With this veil on my face,
some blurry and some clear.
I stand here alone.

pink-abstract-blur

Crying out loud and again
you have filled my space
with many such illusions.
And here I stand alone.

Many chances of getting away,
And yet I will be trapped.
Not here , then somewhere,
And yet I will stand alone.

Voyaging the holes in the caves
Searching for the light of the day.
And may be I get out to a bigger cave
And yet I will stand alone.

-Nakul

(the sad, the imperfection, the unsatisfied soul dies here.)

Leave a Reply

