The Dream

I have often dreamt of that night,
Where the gods lifted their hands
Away from the blue sky and combined
Their fingers to shatter my paradise.

A beautiful afternoon by Nakul

A beautiful afternoon in Lake Charles with someone beautiful

I have often dreamt of that night,
Where I feel my bones with my hand
And I looked at those jumbled lines
Running confused on my empty palm

I have often dreamt of that night,
Where I sense an ominous force
Pulling my soul away from my body
And that hand which I could not grab.

I have often dreamt of that night,
Where I watched the clock hand shoot
An arrow every second on my paralyzed body.
Red drops making a line to meet the gravity.

I have often dreamt of that night,
Where the fire rouse to cover the sky
and the grasses burnt with empty desires.
Killing every wishful moments that I lived.

Every night and again but today!

-Nakul Regmi

Β 

9 responses to “The Dream

Leave a Reply

