Enigma

Even Teiresias could not figure,
the cries and complexity of such.
For seven or more, day and night,
Amazed and puzzled under the robe.
Removal of the omen, and yet cursed
by his own sensual, made blind yet again.

Tell me! Oh! I surely beg and plea.
Throw all your voices at me and I
shall embrace your true veiled face.
The virtuous and pure virgin visions,
that has been condemned inside such.
An illuded hope, such wraith will reveal.
sea_alone
The certainty has never astonished my conscience,
never challenged my confines of morality and faith.
A wrangle deep and a quest of such enigma has
Crippled me inside, filling me with but light.
Deceive, delude and diverge, if was facile,
Enslaved bliss and euphoria, I would have.

The fusion of our daily fierce and serenity,
has started emitting these fiery fire, burning
me and you more and more, rupturing our flesh.
Let this vehemence melt frozen paintings of such,
engraved inside this dubious–dusky heart,
and be unconstrained, unconcealed and unburdened.

This inadequate life, stealing bits from my clock,
gives me intolerable and complete desolation.
A map and one of many paths orbiting to join
me and the grail, for once and for eternity.
And I am here, comprehending the enigma of life.
Unsatisfied and restless, all alone. Victorious?

-Nakul Regmi

*Teiresias- a blind prophet of Thebes

Leave a Reply

